Blühende Kakteen - All plates of the Iconographia Cactacearum - selected and newly edited by Detlef Metzing

Detlef Metzing - Blooming cacti - Iconographia Cactacearum - in German

 

Characteristic:

2022, 21 x 31 cm, 192 pages, all 180 plates, bound

Foreword and explanations Detlef Metzing

The drawings in the Blühende Kakteen volume, which are impressive due to their rich colors and detailed depiction, show the diversity and beauty of this plant species, which is becoming increasingly popular in Germany. Cacti have long ceased to be a spinning mill of quirky plant nerds: Cactus friends can now be found in urban backyard windows as well as in rural cottage gardens.
The cacti illustrated in this volume, drawn by Toni Gürke, are a very special treasure due to their wealth of detail. Gürke was able to draw the cacti with a precision that a photograph cannot convey.
Our volume shows all 180 plates of this impressive work. With a competent foreword, the cacti expert and publisher of this volume, Dr. Detlev Metzing in the book. His additions bring the original text into the 21st century. The ultimate volume for all cactus enthusiasts.

Title: Blühende Kakteen
Author: By Karl Schumann and Max Gürke (1900 - 1921)
Item number: 400101

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews


**Valid for deliveries within Germany. For delivery time to other countries and details on the calculation of the delivery date, please see
Shipping charges, returns, delivery time
By using our website, you agree to the usage of cookies to help us make this website better. Hide this message More on cookies »

Versandkostenfrei innerhalb Deutschlands über € 49,00

Blühende Kakteen - Alle Tafeln der Iconographia Cactacearum - ausgewählt und neu editiert von Detlef Metzing

Detlef Metzing - Blühende Kakteen - Iconographia Cactacearum - in Deutscher Sprache

 

Charakteristik:

2022, 21 x 31 cm, 192 Seiten, alle 180 Tafeln, gebunden

Vorwort und Erklärungen Detlef Metzing

Die durch ihre Farbenpracht und detaillierte Darstellung beeindruckenden Zeichnungen der Bandes Blühende Kakteen zeigen die Vielfalt und Schönheit dieser in Deutschland immer beliebter werden Pflanzengattung. Längst sind die Kakteen keine Spinnerei schrulliger Pflanzennerds mehr: Kakteenfreund:innen finden sich inzwischen in den städtischen Hinterhoffenstern sowie in den ländlichen Bauerngärten.
Die in diesem Band abgebildeten Kakteen, gezeichnet von Toni Gürke, sind auf Grund ihres Detailreichtums ein ganz besonderer Schatz. Gürke vermochte es, die Kakteen in einer Präzision zu zeichnen, die ein Foto nicht zu vermitteln vermag.
Unser Band zeigt alle 180 Tafeln dieses beeindruckenden Werkes. Mit einem fachkundigen Vorwort führt der Kakteenexperte und Herausgeber dieses Bandes Dr. Detlev Metzing in das Buch ein. Seine Ergänzungen führen den ursprünglichen Text ins 21. Jahrhundert. Der ultimative Band für alle Kakteenbegeisterten.

Titel: Blühende Kakteen
Autor: Von Karl Schumann und Max Gürke (1900 - 1921)
Artikelnummer: 400101

 

0 Sterne, basierend auf 0 Bewertungen


**Gilt für Lieferungen nach Deutschland. Lieferzeiten für andere Länder und Informationen zur Berechnung des Liefertermins siehe
Versandkosten, Rücksendungen, Lieferzeiten
Wir benutzen Cookies nur für interne Zwecke um den Webshop zu verbessern. Ist das in Ordnung? Ja Nein Für weitere Informationen beachten Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung. »